Advisory Board

The OSINT Foundation Advisory Board provides thought leadership, advocacy, and subject matter expertise in support of our mission.  We are deeply grateful to our Advisory Board members for their sage counsel and guidance for our committees, subcommittees, and working groups.  The Board is composed of seven distinguished leaders and the Foundation President, with other corporate officers serving in an ex officio capacity.  The various committees and subcommittees report to the Advisory Board, which may establish subcommittees and working groups as needed.  The Board meets quarterly to address issues and hear committee reports, make recommendations, and identify areas for future emphasis and advocacy.



  • Provide advice to the Foundation President concerning the strategic and operational aspects of the Foundation, evaluate, and make recommendations concerning the overall direction of the Foundation's programs.
  • Support the vision and strategy of the OSINT Foundation, assess effectiveness of programs and projects, provide counsel on the efficiency and effectiveness of Foundation operations.
  • Advisory Board members are expected to challenge and improve the Foundation's programs.
  • Members serve staggered two-year terms (January - December), with a maximum of two consecutive terms.
  • The Board meets four times per year.
  • Board members receive remission of annual dues during their tenure.

Advisory Board Members



LTG Ron Burgess (USA, ret.)

LTG Burgess is Executive Vice President at Auburn University. He served as the 17th Director of the Defense Intelligence Agency, and Acting Principal Deputy Director of National Intelligence. 



MG Barbara Fast (USA, ret.)

MG Fast is President/CEO of BGF Enterprises, LLC. She served as Deputy Director, Army Capabilities Integration Center (ARCIC), and Commanding General, U.S. Army Intelligence Center and Fort Huachuca.



Dr. Tom Fingar

Dr. Fingar is a Shorenstein APARC Fellow at Stanford University. He served as the first Deputy Director of National Intelligence for Analysis and Chairman of the National Intelligence Council.


Dr. Eric Haseltine

Dr. Haseltine is the Chairman of the Board of the US Technology Leadership Council. He served as the Associate Director of National Intelligence for Science and Technology, Director of Research at NSA, and was Executive Vice President of Walt Disney Imagineering.



Patrick Neary

Mr. Neary is a retired intelligence senior executive. He served as the IC's Chief of Analytic Integrity and Standards, as well as Associate Deputy Undersecretary for Research at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security.



Hon. Caryn Wagner

Ms.Wagner is a retired Intelligence Community senior executive who served in both the Departments of Defense and Homeland Security, culminating in her role as the DHS Undersecretary for Intelligence and Analysis.


Return to the About Us page